Author Topic: pb newbie  (Read 3443 times)

freddiewaht

• GLOBAL MODERATOR
    • http://db.etree.org/freddiewaht420
pb newbie
« on: May 01, 2003, 06:16:13 pm »
dave,how in the world do i switch my status from pb newbie to something else?what are the other options?i am a newbie but im askin for someone else..thanks
take the E to the A to the D...you\'ll be all set

jefft

• pbfan
    • http://www.etree.org/jefft
pb newbie
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2003, 06:24:34 pm »
Freddie.. I\'d assume it is connected to the post counts...either that or you\'ve been demoted..lol
Cheap Sunglasses is a great song!

tuponlol

pb newbie
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2003, 07:37:22 pm »
Originally posted by jefft
Freddie.. I\'d assume it is connected to the post counts...either that or you\'ve been demoted..lol
No....just go to User CP>Edit Profile>Change Title.

davepeck

• Administrator
pb newbie
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2003, 07:14:02 am »
i won\'t be enabling custom titles.

your titles will change depending on your post count.

unless you\'re ser. :)

tuponlol

pb newbie
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2003, 01:47:56 pm »
Originally posted by davepeck
i won\'t be enabling custom titles.

your titles will change depending on your post count.

unless you\'re ser. :)
Ouch.  Why does everyone put so much emphasis on post counts?

davepeck

• Administrator
pb newbie
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2003, 02:51:11 pm »
i wouldn\'t call it emphasis on post counts..

but by default, the two go hand in hand, unless you enable the custom titles. as of right now, i\'m not into custom titles or avatars.

i don\'t really care about high post counts. that said, you won\'t see any post-padding threads around here (word association, etc) either. i\'d just ultimately like to see an equal amount of quality posting coming from all members. i\'d like to keep the lurker:poster ratio down as much as possible too...

am i making any sense?

:hscratch:

tuponlol

pb newbie
« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2003, 10:10:44 pm »