Author Topic: Musicians among us?  (Read 1108 times)

bdfreetuna

• Team Gladys
Musicians among us?
« on: January 31, 2006, 04:13:49 pm »
We can probably all agree that Breakfast fans have good taste in music :D

That said, I guessed that there\'s probably a lot of musicians among us? I wonder what kind of crazy virtual super-band we could create if we all jammed with our respective gears and talents...

I\'ll start. ;)

My rig:

2000 MIM Stratocaster, maple neck, 9-way pickup rewire, Blue/Silver/Red Lace Sensor pickups > Cry Baby Wah > Boss CS-3 Compressor/Sustainer > Ibanez Fuzz > Dano Milkshake Chorus > Boomerang Phrase Sampler > Peavey Classic 30 tube amp

My style: Manic

My chops: Self-taught, started 5-6 years ago. Played piano before that.

My influences: Trey, Billy Corgan, T-Palms, Joe Walsh, Drive-By Truckers, Flaming Lips...

My biggest handicap: I\'m too lazy to remember that many songs all the way through, I\'d rather just jam.

Whatchu got?
Put the pointed pencil in the pepper-po and take a little sniff of the things below. :sadban:

> > > forums.alpinezone.com > > > Pelland Advertising

Overexjoesure

• Jai Guru Deva Om
Musicians among us?
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2006, 04:38:28 pm »
I play a Fender Precision bass, a MicroKorg Synthesizer and a Roland RS 70 Synthesizer. Attempting to save up for a loop station.

and i disagree with that first statement, I personally have a horrible taste in music.

My biggest handicap: I\'m too lazy to remember that many songs all the way through, I\'d rather just jam.
Free me from vices, free me from fear.. Free me from anything that keeps me from here.

Jim Cobb

• RailroadBuilder/RugPee-er
  • Global Moderator
    • http://www.urban-fetch.com
Musicians among us?
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2006, 04:49:09 pm »
My rig: